5 Products to Make Your Life Cozier and More Convenient

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I have a hectic life. An exhausting commute, a deadline-driven job, pressure, pressure, pressure, and so little time to truly spend leisurely. In order to help me cope, I’ve come to rely on a few key items to make my life cozier and more convenient. Before I share my list, I do want to state that I am not being compensated in any way to endorse the products I am about to recommend. I am recommending the following items simply because I have been extremely satisfied with each of them, and I hope others out there might find value in them as well. That is all. So in no particular order…

Item #1: Electric Kettle. I thought everyone had one of these, but it wasn’t until I was invited to a brunch recently and was asked to bring and lend my electric kettle for the party that I realized that was not the case. I honestly cannot live without this appliance. It’s easy and quick to use to make tea, heat water for instant oatmeal or grits, or any other need that requires boiling water ASAP. There are a variety of electric kettles out there, but I love my Aroma 1.7 L stainless steel kettle.

Item #2: Cosy House Luxury Bed Sheets. I love my bed. I love it maybe a little too much. And it’s all because of these ultra soft, truly “cosy” sheets which come in a spectrum of yummy colors to choose from. Trust me when I say you’ll never want to get out of bed once you try these babies (and I do realize that may be a bad thing for some of you)!

Item #3: Sofia + Sam Multi Tasking Memory Foam Lap Desk with USB Light (Silver). The main reason I bought this was because I wanted to comfortably work outside on my balcony, and despite the fact that I have a small outdoor table and chair set, that arrangement just didn’t do it for me when it came to comfortably working outside. This item, however, has solved that problem. And what isn’t there to like about it? My laptop fits on this, there is a pull out tray for a mouse and a slot for my iPhone, and there is also a little desk lamp (which can easily be tucked away when not in use). Heck, I could bring this into my bed with my cozy sheets and never leave the bedroom!

Item #4: Fitness Master Fruit Infuser Water Bottle – 32-Ounce. I have always been a fan for fruit-infused water, but until I discovered this gem, it was a messy endeavor to undertake, especially at the office. But this little guy solved it all. I can even easily travel with this on the subway or bus with the fruit neatly packed in the infuser basket and simply fill the bottle up with cold water at the bubbler at work. Easy and delicious!

Item #5: TubShroom. Okay, it’s not the sexiest thing, but it has made my bath tub drain much cleaner and my pipes free of clogs. Stick this guy in your tub drain and it will catch every single hair that falls off your head, preventing those strands from clogging your pipes. All you do is pull it out every few days, easily remove the contents (and I’m serious when I say it’s really easy to do) and tuck it back in.

So there you have it: Five everyday items to make your life cozier and more convenient. Life is rough enough as it is. Don’t you think you deserve every break you can get?

Leave a Reply

